TWAS PRIZES - C.N.R. Rao Prize and Atta-ur-Rahman Prize


The prize, named after TWAS Founding Fellow and former president C.N.R. Rao, carries a cash award of USD5,000 generously provided by Professor Rao. It is designed to honour TWAS Fellows from the developing world, especially scientists from the world's scientifically lagging and Least Developed Countries (LDCs), who have made significant contributions to global science. Please visit:

Click Here for more Information. For C.N.R . Rao  Prize for Scientific Research - Nomination 2016 click Here

Atta-ur-Rahman Prize in Chemistry 2016 Application form click Here.