Institutional Links

Below is the list of available national and international organizations on which University of Dar es Salaam is the member in those organizations.



  1. Tanzania Commission for Science and Technology (COSTECH). Visit the website

  1. Tanzania Commission for Universities (TCU). Visit the website

  2. Tanzania Research and Education Network (TERNET). Visit the website

  3. Committee of Vice Chancellors and Principals Tanzania (CVCPT)

  4. Mathematical Association of Tanzania (MAT). Visit the website



  1. African Research Universities Alliance. Visit the website:

  2. Southern Africa Mathematical Sciences Association (SAMSA).  Website

  3. Association of African Universities (AAU). Website

  4. Southern African Regional Universities Association (SARUA). Website

  5. Inter-University Council for East Africa (IUCEA). Website

  6. Center for Higher Education Transformation (CHET). Website

  7. Higher Education Research and Advocacy Network in Africa (HERANA) Programme. Website

  8. African Institute for Capacity Development (AICAD). Website

  9. Southern African Research and Innovation Management Association (SARIMA). Website

  10. African Network of Scientific and Technological Institutions (ANSTI). Website

  11. Eastern Africa Research and Innovations Management Association (EARIMA). Website

  12. Organisation for Social Science Research in Eastern and Southern Africa (OSSREA). Website

  13. Council for the Development of Social Science Research in Africa (CODESRIA). Website




  1. Association of Commonwealth Universities (ACU). Website

  1. International Association of Universities (IAU). Website

  2. Western Indian Ocean Marine Science Association (WIOMSA). Website

  3. International Political Science Association. Website: